Life is but a box of chocolates

For this unit we took pictures of food. We had to take pictures of food and make them look delicious to the eye, and essentially make them perfect. I enjoyed this project but at some times hated it. I had a great idea of something and envisioned it a certain way and when I would take the picture it would turn out completely different. I had placed a couple of apples and limes in a decretive bowl and thought the pictures would turn out beautiful. Unfortunately they did not, the lighting was all wrong. Then I tried to take pictures of other things like toast with kiwi and again had the same problem with lighting. So after a couple hours of pondering how i would solve the problem it hit me. Get the lamp from my parents room and take pictures using that! So I got the lamp and took pictures of pomegranate seeds in a small bowl and they turned out wonderful. I also added a clock in the background to give it more of a homey effect. For example you just had a long day and just want to lay in bed and eat pomegranate seeds. I also took some pictures of our Thanksgiving feast. The lighting was not so good but I really had no control over that because the party was not hosted at my house. I took pictures of a broccoli dish that was still on the oven but looked delicious and actually turned out great in the photo. I also took pictures of some powdered brownies and pumpkin pie. They did not turn as good as I hoped but they did turn out okay. This is just some of my pictures I have described for you, if I describe any more I will probably bore you. Hopefully you enjoyed the pictures

2 thoughts on “Life is but a box of chocolates

Leave a comment